Facts At A Glance District Priorities Vision, Mission, Belief Harbor Council Parent Teacher Association Contact Us
District Departments
Board of Education Trustee Area Boundary Adjustment Current Board Meeting Agenda 2018 Upcoming Board Meetings Board Agendas, Minutes and Videos Policies and Administrative Regulations Vicki Snell, President Charlene Metoyer, Vice President Martha Fluor, Clerk Dana Black, Member Walt Davenport, Member Judy Franco, Member Karen Yelsey, Member
School Calendars and Student Holidays
Educational Program Resources and Information School Boundary Maps Athletics Visual and Performing Arts
Employment Opportunities With N-MUSD Administration Open Positions Certificated Open Positions
Resource Page for Employees Student and Community Services

Contact Info

HR Staff Contacts

Meet the Newport-Mesa Human Resources Staff


Human Resources Administration

¨ Luis Camarena, Assistant Superintendent, Chief Human Resources Officer

714-424-7589  lcamarena@nmusd.us

¨Leona Olson, Director of Certificated Personnel

714-424-5039 lolson@nmusd.us

¨ Kathleen Hedges, Executive Assistant/Conf.

714-424-5041 khedges@nmusd.us

¨ Jan Ford, Administrative Assistant/Conf.

714-424-5039 jford@nmusd.us



¨ Kristen Viena Gaeta, Coordinator, Credentials

714-424-7550 kgaeta@nmusd.us

¨ Rachel Redmayne, Credential Specialist

714-424-7521 rredmayne@nmusd.us  

¨ Sara Kincaid, Credential Specialist

714-424-7559 skincaid@nmusd.us  


Classified Personnel/Personnel Commission

¨Kristen Clark, Director, Classified Personnel

714-424-5048 kclark@nmusd.us  

¨ V-Esther Caldwell, Admin. Assistant/Conf.

714-424-5047 vcaldwell@nmusd.us

¨ Christi Winslow, Personnel Analyst

714-424-5049 cwinslow@nmusd.us

¨ Holly Decarvalho, Associate Human Resources Analyst

714-424-5046 hdecarvalho@nmusd.us


 Human Resources Technicians

¨ Brenda Quinn, Human Resources,Supervisor (K )

      714-424-7576 bquinn@nmusd.us

¨ Esther Fernandez (A-J) HR Technician

714-424-7577 efernandez@nmusd.us

      ¨ Jeff Ashrafnia (L-V) HR Technician

714-424-5056 jashrafnia@nmusd.us 

¨Susie Call (W-Z) HR Technician

714-424-7571 scall@nmusd.us

¨  Brenda Garcia, (leaves, professional growth) HR Technician

714-424-8935 bgarcia@nmusd.us



Sub Finder Systems

¨  Krystal Recor, Human Resources Technician - Certificated Sub System

714-424-7569 krecor@nmusd.us

¨Susie Call, Human Resources Technician

- Classified Sub System

714-424-7571 scall@nmusd.us


Benefits Management

¨ Vicky Wyman, Benefits Analyst (L)

714-424-8914 vwyman@nmusd.us

¨ Linda Dunkelberger, (A-K) Health Benefits

714-424-8914 ldunkelberger@nmusd.us

¨ TBD, (M-Z) Health Benefits



Workers Compensation

¨ Miguel Anguiano, Workers' Compensation Analyst

714-424-5011 manguiano@nmusd.us


Human Resources Reception

¨ Kira Brogden, District Office Receptionist

 714-424-5000—District Main Line kbrogden@nmusd.us