Skip to main content

Internship Opportunities

Hand Picture

Newport Mesa Unified offers a comprehensive internship opportunity for students pursuing a Social Work  and School Psychology Degree. School Social Work and School Psychology professionals promote the mental health, well-being and academic achievement of all NMUSD students. Our Field Instructors who are approved to supervise interns are highly qualified, committed to the values and ethics of the profession, and possess a genuine interest in social work practices and school psychology.  NMUSD ensures that interns and practicum students are provided with a variety of learning experiences. Our Field Instructors have a strong desire to teach our interns with regards to the field of school social work and school psychology. Interns are given a wide range of assignments related to identified problem, age, gender, and sexual orientation. Interns are exposed to direct practice interventions with children and their families. Our job as field instructors are to maximize the learning opportunities available for our interns placed within our various programs.

 

School Psychology Intern Program

 

Social Work Internship Program

Contact Us

Phil D'Agostino, Ed.D,

Director of Student and Community Services

714-424-5016

 

Angela Castellanos, PPSC, LCSW

Coordinator, Mental Health and Outreach Services
acastellanos@nmusd.us

714-424-6743

 

Rosy Amezcua,

Administrative Assistant
ramezcua@nmusd.us
714-424-5016

 

Tucker Cannon, PPSC, LCSW

School Social Worker
Corona del Mar Zone
tcannon@nmusd.us

 

Arlene Perez, PPSC, LCSW

School Social Worker
Costa Mesa Zone
aperez@nmusd.us

 

Elizabeth Shin, PPSC, LCSW

School Social Worker
Newport Harbor Zone
eshin@nmusd.us

 

Linh Thai, PPSC, LCSW

School Social Worker
Estancia Zone
lthai@nmusd.us

 

Jessica DeWilde, PPSC, LCSW

School Social Worker
Navig8
jdewilde@nmusd.us

 

Eby Kent, MS, LEP

Behavior Specialist
ekent@nmusd.us

 

Michelle Lepak, Ed.S., NCSP

Behavior Specialist
mlepak@nmusd.us