Skip to main content

Student Support Services Directory

ED CENTER 

2985 Bear Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92626 | Phone: 714.424.5058   Fax: 714.424.5071

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Sara Jocham

Assistant Superintendent, Student Support Services/SELPA

sjocham@nmusd.us

714-424-5059

Jacqueline Gonzalez

Executive Assist-C

jgonzalez@nmusd.us

714-424-5058

Sara Young

Consultant, Special Education

syoung@nmusd.us

714-424-8926

Sara Pittington

Admin Assist II

spittington@nmusd.us

714-424-8923

Jane Felder

Student Records Technician

jfelder@nmusd.us

714-424-8906

Jonathan Palmer

Budgets & Contracts

jdpalmer@nmusd.us

714-424-5024

LINBERGH, BUILDING B, C & D

23rd Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 |Phone: 949.515.6771   Fax: 949.515.6760

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Candy Barela

Director of Operations

cbarela@nmusd.us

949-515-6783

Rosemary Tayyar

Admin Assist II

rtayyar@nmusd.us

949-515-6771

Shirin Nazari

Admin Assistant I

snazari@nmusd.us

949-515-6794

Eby Kent

Behavior Specialist

ekent@nmusd.us

949-515-6785

Michelle Lepak

Behavior Specialist

ekent@nmusd.us

949-515-6781

Allyson Orr

TOSA Synergy

aorr@nmusd.us

949-515-6629

JoAnn Pazdur

SLP/A.T. Specialist

jpazdur@nmusd.us

949-515-6795

Claudine Steck

Inclusion Specialist

csteck@nmusd.us

949-515-6655

Andrea VanderWal

TOSA

avanderwal@nmusd.us

949-515-6776

Celeste Clary

TOSA

cclary@nmusd.us

949-515-6791

Tracy Christman

Program Specialist

tchristmansturm@nmusd.us

949-515-6779

Autism Team

Name

Email

Phone

Karrie Anderson

kanderson@nmusd.us

949-515-5356

Justin Micka

jmicka@nmusd.us

949-515-5353

Emily Rubenstein

erubenstein@nmusd.us

949-515-5355

Senny Schnell

sschnell@nmusd.us

949-515-5351

Peggy Truong

ptruong@nmusd.us

949-515-5350

Coordinator Assignments            

Name

Title

Email                                           

Phone                     

Kari Adams

Davis, Kaiser, Mariners, Newport Elementary, Paularino, Whittier, Woodland

kaadams@nmusd.us

949-515-6798

Jolene Delgado

Admin Assistant I to Kari Adams and Bonnie Hinton

jkostenbader@nmusd.us

949-515-6782

Karen Bentley

Harper Assessment Center, Preschool programs – Adams, College Park, Davis, Harbor View, Pomona, Sonora

kbentley@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Laura Telles

Admin Assistant I to Karen Bentley

ltelles@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Kim Doyle

Corona del Mar Jr/Sr High, TeWinkle, Estancia H.S., STEP

kdoyle@nmusd.us

949-515-6773

Debbie Valenti

Admin Assistant I to Kim Doyle and Elissa Green

dvalenti@nmusd.us

949-515-6594

Elissa Green

Costa Mesa Jr/Sr High, Ensign, Newport Harbor H.S., Back Bay/Monte Vista, Early College

egreen@nmusd.us

949-515-6766

Kristen Henry

Andersen, College Park, Eastbluff, Harbor View, Newport Coast, Pomona, Rea, Wilson

khenry@nmusd.us

949-515-6885

Emily Luevanos

Admin Assistant I to Kristen Henry

eluevanos@nmusd.us

949-515-6838

Bonnie Hinton

Adams, California, Killybrooke, Lincoln, Newport Heights, Sonora, Victoria

bhinton@nmusd.us

949-515-6784

Harper Assesment Center

425 E. 18th Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 | Phone: 949.515.6631   Fax: 949.515.6633

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Karen Bentley

Coordinator

kbentley@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Laura Telles

Admin Assistant I

ltelles@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Shelley Hoff

Home/Hospital Teacher

shoff@nmusd.us

949-515-6637

STEP/Transition Programs

425 E. 18th Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 | Fax: 949.515.6865

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Terri Wert

Program Specialist

twert@nmusd.us

949-515-5343

Vicki Martini

Lead Job Developer

vmartini@nmusd.us

949-515-6884