Skip to main content

Human Resources Directory

Human Resources Administration
Name Title Phone              Email 
Leona Olson Assistant Superintendent,
Chief Human Resources Officer
714-424-5043  lolson@nmusd.us
Megan Brown Director, Certificated Personnel 714-424-7589 mbrown@nmusd.us
Kathleen Hedges Executive Assistant/Confidential 714-424-5041  khedges@nmusd.us
Jan Ford Administrative Assistant/Confidential 714-424-5039 jford@nmusd.us
Credentials
Name Title Phone Email
Kristen Viena Gaeta Coordinator, Credentials 714-424-7550  kgaeta@nmusd.us
Stephanie Chen Credential Specialist 714-424-7579 schen@nmusd.us 
Sara Kincaid Credential Specialist 714-424-7559 skincaid@nmusd.us
Theresa Nguyen Credential Specialist 714-424-7521  thnguyen@nmusd.us
Classified Personnel/Personnel Commission
Name Title Phone Email

Kristen Clark

Director, Classified Personnel

714-424-5048  kclark@nmusd.us  
V-Esther Caldwell Administrative Assistant/Confidential 714-424-5047 vcaldwell@nmusd.us
Christi Winslow Human Resources Analyst 714-424-5049 cwinslow@nmusd.us
Holly Decarvalho Associate Human Resources Analyst 714-424-5008 hdecarvalho@nmusd.us 
Stephanie Beck HR Technician 714-424-5046  sbeck@nmusd.us
Human Resources Technicians
Name Title Phone  Email
TBD (K) Human Resources, Supervisor 714-424-7576   
Esther Fernandez (A-J) HR Technician 714-424-7577 efernandez@nmusd.us
Jeff Ashrafnia (L-V) HR Technician 714-424-5056 jashrafnia@nmusd.us 
Susie Call (W-Z) HR Technician 714-424-7571 scall@nmusd.us
Brenda Garcia (leaves, professional growth) HR Technician 714-424-8935 bgarcia@nmusd.us
Rebecca Schmieg HR Technician 714-424-5007 rschmieg@nmusd.us
Sub Finder Systems
Name Title Phone Email
Kimberly Morgan Human Resources Technician 
Certificated Sub System
714-424-7569 kmmorgan@nmusd.us
Susie Call Human Resources Technician
Classified Sub System
714-424-7571  scall@nmusd.us
Benefits Management
Name Title Phone Email
Vicky Wyman (L) Benefits Analyst 714-424-8914 vwyman@nmusd.us
Daniela Logan

(A-K) Health Benefits

714-424-8914 dlogan@nmusd.us
Krystal Cruz (M-Z) Health Benefits 714-424-8982  klcruz@nmusd.us     
Workers Compensation
Name  Title Phone Email
Miguel Anguiano Workers' Compensation Analyst 714-424-5011 manguiano@nmusd.us
Human Resources Reception
Name Title District Main Line Email
Kira Brogden District Office Receptionist  714-424-5000 kbrogden@nmusd.us