Skip to main content

Assessment & Testing

Welcome!

The Department of Assessment and Data Analysis (DADA) exists to manage and provide meaningful information for educators to enable them to make decisions that better the lives of kids.

FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION ASSESSMENTS:
For a preschool Assessment, click here.
If you need to assess your K-12 student, please email Rosemary Tayyar.
 

Menu of Services:

Assessments:

California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress (CAASPP):

Smarter Balanced Assessment (SBA): ELA and Math
California Science Test (CAST)
California Alternate Assessment (CAA): ELA, Math, and Science

Additional State Tests:

Physical Fitness Test (PFT)
English Language Proficiency Assessments for California (ELPAC)

N-MUSD Benchmark Assessments:

Elementary – ELA, Math
Secondary – ELA, Math, Science, History

Data Dashboards:

California School Dashboards
Tableau Dashboards
Intervention Compass

State Seals:

Golden State Seal Merit Diploma (GSSMD)
State Seal of Bilteracy (SSB)

CONTACT US

George Knights
Director of Professional Learning Communities and K-12 Assessment
714- 424-7555
gknights@nmusd.us

Wendy Allee
District Assessment Specialist
wallee@nmusd.us

Linda Wescott
District Assessment Specialist
lwescott@nmusd.us

Danielle Zavala
District Assessment Specialist
dzavala@nmusd.us

Ginger Harrer
Computer Software Analyst
wharrer@nmusd.us

Katie Richardson
Administrative Assistant
714-424-8944
kerichardson@nmusd.us