Skip to main content

Special Education Directory

LINDBERGH, BUILDING B, C & D

23rd Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 |Phone: 949.515.6771   Fax: 949.515.6760

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Candy Barela, Director of Operations

Andersen, California, College Park, Harbor View,
Killybrooke, Newport Coast, Pomona, Rea, Wilson,
Victoria, Back Bay HS

cbarela@nmusd.us

949-515-6783

Rosemary Tayyar

Admin Assist II

rtayyar@nmusd.us

949-515-6771

Kari Adams, Coordinator Cloud Campus Elementary, Davis, Kaiser, Mariners,
Newport Elementary, Newport Heights, Paularino,
Whittier, Woodland 
kaadams@nmusd.us 949-515-6798
Jolene Delgado Admin Assistant I to Kari Adams jkostenbader@nmusd.us 949-515-6782
Kim Doyle Lincoln, Corona del Mar Jr/Sr High, Estancia H.S., TeWinkle,
STEP
kdoyle@nmusd.us 949-515-6773
Debbie Valenti Admin Assistant I to Kim Doyle  dvalenti@nmusd.us 949-515-6594

Sara Young, Consultant
Alternative Dispute Resolution

Eastbluff, Costa Mesa MS/HS, Ensign, Newport Harbor HS,
Cloud Campus High School
syoung@nmusd.us 714-424-8926
Sara Pittington Admin Assistant II to Sara Young spittington@nmusd.us 714-424-8923
Shirin Nazari Admin Assistant I snazari@nmusd.us 949-515-6794
Emily Luevanos Admin Assistant I eluevanos@nmusd.us 949-515-6838
Eby Kent Behavior Specialist ekent@nmusd.us 949-515-6785
Michelle Lepak Behavior Specialist

mlepak@nmusd.us

949-515-6781
Allyson Orr TOSA Synergy aorr@nmusd.us 949-515-6629
JoAnn Pazdur SLP/A.T. Specialist jpazdur@nmusd.us 949-515-6795
Claudine Steck Inclusion Specialist csteck@nmusd.us 949-515-6655
Andrea VanderWal TOSA avanderwal@nmusd.us 949-515-6776
Celeste Clary TOSA cclary@nmusd.us 949-515-6791
Tracy Christman Program Specialist tchristmansturm@nmusd.us 949-515-6779

EDUCATION CENTER 

2985 Bear Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92626 | Phone: 714.424.5058   Fax: 714.424.5071

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Sara Young

Consultant, Special Education
Alternative Dispute Resolution                           

syoung@nmusd.us

714-424-8926

Sara Pittington

Admin Assist II

spittington@nmusd.us

714-424-8923

Autism Team

Name

Email

Phone

Karrie Anderson

kanderson@nmusd.us

949-515-5356

Justin Micka

jmicka@nmusd.us

949-515-5353

Emily Rubenstein

erubenstein@nmusd.us

949-515-5355

Senny Schnell

sschnell@nmusd.us

949-515-5351

Peggy Truong

ptruong@nmusd.us

949-515-5350

Harper Assessment Center

425 E. 18th Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 | Phone: 949.515.6631   Fax: 949.515.6633

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Karen Bentley, Coordinator

Harper Assessment Center, Adams Elementary,
Sonora Elementary,
Preschool programs: Adams, College Park, Davis, Harbor View, Pomona, Sonora

kbentley@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Laura Telles

Admin Assistant I

ltelles@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Shelley Hoff

Home/Hospital Teacher

shoff@nmusd.us                          

949-515-6637

STEP/Transition Programs

425 E. 18th Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 | Fax: 949.515.6865

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Terri Wert

Program Specialist                       

twert@nmusd.us

949-515-5343

Vicki Martini

Lead Job Developer

vmartini@nmusd.us

949-515-6884

 

EDUCATION CENTER 

2985 Bear Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92626 | Phone: 714.424.5058   Fax: 714.424.5071

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Sara Jocham

Assistant Superintendent, Student Support Services/SELPA

sjocham@nmusd.us

714-424-5058

Jacqueline Gonzalez

Executive Assist-C

jgonzalez@nmusd.us

714-424-5058

Jane Felder

Student Records Technician

jfelder@nmusd.us

714-424-8906

Jonathan Palmer

Budgets & Contracts

jdpalmer@nmusd.us

714-424-5024