Skip to main content

Special Education Staff

LINDBERGH, BUILDING B, C & D

23rd Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 |Phone: 949.515.6771   Fax: 949.515.6760

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Candy Barela

Director of Operations

cbarela@nmusd.us

949-515-6783

Rosemary Tayyar

Admin Assist II to Candy Barela

rtayyar@nmusd.us

949-515-6771

Carrie Hunter

Coordinator, 

Sites: California, Killybrooke, Lincoln, Mariners, Newport Heights, Sonora, Victoria, Whittier

chunter@nmusd.us 949-515-6784
Kari Adams

Coordinator

Sites: College Park, Davis, Kaiser, Newport Elementary, Paularino, Woodland,

Cloud Campus Elementary

kaadams@nmusd.us 949-515-6798
Kim Doyle

Coordinator

Sites: Corona del Mar Jr/Sr High, Estancia HS, TeWinkle, STEP

kdoyle@nmusd.us 949-515-6773
Dr. Michael Tincup

Coordinator

Sites: Adams, Andersen, Eastbluff, Harbor View, Newport Coast, Pomona, Rea, Wilson

mtincup@nmusd.us 949-515-6885
Myla Candelario

Coordinator

Sites: Costa Mesa Jr/Sr HS, Ensign, Newport Harbor HS, Back Bay/Monte Vista HS, Early College, Cloud Campus- Secondary

mcandelario@nmusd.us

949-515-6766
Jolene Delgado Admin Assistant I to Kari Adams & Dr. Michael Tincup jmdelgado@nmusd.us 949-515-6782
Judi Chimits Admin Assistant I to Carrie Hunter jchimits@nmusd.us 949-515-6838
Yanet Zamora Admin Assistant I to Kim Doyle  & Myla Candelario yzamora@nmusd.us 949-515-6594
Shirin Nazari Admin Assistant I snazari@nmusd.us 949-515-6794
Eby Kent Behavior Specialist ekent@nmusd.us 949-515-6785
Michelle Lepak Behavior Specialist

mlepak@nmusd.us

949-515-6781
Allyson Orr TOSA Synergy aorr@nmusd.us 949-515-6629
JoAnn Pazdur SLP/A.T. Specialist jpazdur@nmusd.us 949-515-6795
Claudine Steck Inclusion Specialist csteck@nmusd.us 949-515-6655
Andrea VanderWal TOSA avanderwal@nmusd.us 949-515-6776
Celeste Clary TOSA cclary@nmusd.us 949-515-6791
Tracy Christman Program Specialist tchristmansturm@nmusd.us 949-515-6779

Autism Team

Name

Email

Phone

Alissa McCabe

amccabe@nmusd.us

949-515-6761

Justin Micka

jmicka@nmusd.us

949-515-6767

Emily Rubenstein

erubenstein@nmusd.us

949-515-6768

Senny Schnell

sschnell@nmusd.us

949-515-6769

Peggy Truong

ptruong@nmusd.us

949-515-6770

Harper Assessment Center

425 E. 18th Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 | Phone: 949.515.6631   Fax: 949.515.6633

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Elke Day

Coordinator

Sites: Harper Assessment Center,  
Preschool programs: Adams, College Park, Davis, Harbor View, Pomona, Sonora

eday@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Laura Telles

Admin Assistant I to Elke Day & Kim Doyle

ltelles@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Shelley Hoff

Home/Hospital Teacher

shoff@nmusd.us                          

949-515-6637

STEP/Transition Programs

425 E. 18th Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 | Fax: 949.515.6865

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Jake Barkero

Program Specialist                       

jbarkero@nmusd.us

949-515-5343

Liz DeNembo

Lead Job Developer

edenembo@nmusd.us

949-515-6884

 

EDUCATION CENTER 

2985 Bear Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92626 | Phone: 714.424.5058   Fax: 714.424.5071

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Juliana Sauvao Director, Special Education Resolution / SELPA jsauvao@nmusd.us 714-424-8926
Sara Pittington Admin Assistant II to Juliana Sauvao spittington@nmusd.us 714-424-8923

Student Records

Student Records 

 

 

Jonathan Palmer

Budgets & Contracts

jdpalmer@nmusd.us

714-424-5024

Jacqueline Gonzalez Executive Assistant, Confidential

jgonzalez@nmusd.us

714-424-5058
Sara Jocham, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent,

Student Support Services

sjocham@nmusd.us 714-424-5058