Skip to main content

Newport-Mesa Cloud Campus

Calendar
Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
staff picture
Zero Period           8:00-8:30 AM  (A small number of electives will be offered during zero period)
First Period  8:30-9:20 AM
Second Period 9:25–10:15 AM
Third Period  10:20–11:10 AM
Fourth Period  11:15-12:05 PM
Lunch 12:05-1:00 PM
Fifth Period                                                                                    1:00–2:00 PM (Students may be scheduled for more than one 5th period elective. Most electives only meet 2-3 times per week and students are able to take more than one elective if the times do not conflict.
Sixth Period Asynchronous learning (PE classes are scheduled in the 6th-period time slot. However, PE does not meet at that time. Students can complete the PE requirements independently on their own time)
Office Staff
Noemi Gonzalez TK-12 Registrar ngonzalez@nmusd.us 
Angela Young Counselor (Grade 8, 10, 12)      ayoung@nmusd.us 
Jennifer Hutchinson Counselor (Grade 7, 9, 11)  jhutchinson@nmusd.us 
Teri Lyn Schad Elementary Assistant Principal tschad@nmusd.us 
Dr. Michael Sciacca TK-12 Principal msciacca@nmusd.us 
Julie Phan Admin Assistant jphan@nmusd.us
Azucena Angulo Office Assistant azangulo@nmusd.us
Paula Gordon (M, T, F) School Community Facilitator pgordon@nmusd.us
Julie Rahmatulla Secondary Assistant Principal jrahmatulla@nmusd.us 
Tara Sellars TK-5  Psychologist tsellars@nmusd.us
Ivette Perez 6 Psychologist ilperez@nmusd.us
Kim Loughran Speech kloughran@nmusd.us
Lisa Burrows Speech lburrows@nmusd.us
Karen Manning Nurse kmanning@nmusd.us
Grade TK/K
Rebecca Olsen rolsen@nmusd.us
Frankie Bracci/ Grace Valentin gvalentin@nmusd.us 
Kathryn Bugg kbugg@nmusd.us 
David Nguyen dnguyen@nmusd.us 
Mary Schiesser mschiesser@nmusd.us
Kimberly Stretz kstretz@nmusd.us 
Shannon Spining sspining@nmusd.us 
Grade 1
Lauren Ay-Ad layad@nmusd.us 
Ann Marie Baker abaker@nmusd.us 
Matilda Higman mhigman@nmusd.us 
Janelle Carroll jcarroll@nmusd.us 
Sara Nourse snourse@nmusd.us 
Savannah Onal sonal@nmusd.us 
Amy Terranova aterranova@nmusd.us
Laura Tucker ltucker@nmusd.us 
Grade 2
Michelle Alarid/Olson polson@nmusd.us 
Natalie Hall nhall@nmusd.us 
Bailey Kray bkray@nmusd.us 
Stephanie Parole sparole@nmusd.us 
Rebecca Peterson rpeterson@nmusd.us 
Sarah Limongelli slimongelli@nmusd.us
Genny Ruiz gruiz@nmusd.us 
Cheryl Sikes csikes@nmusd.us 
Grade 3
Sara Bartel sbartel@nmusd.us 
Amy Wolfe rbrockman@nmusd.us
Rebecca Brockman sfox@nmusd.us 
Stephanie Fox mjacobs@nmusd.us 
Michele Jacobs skraus@nmusd.us 
Sarah Kraus awolfe@nmusd.us 
Michelle Zeman mzeman@nmusd.us 
Grade 4
Amy Bogdan abogdan@nmusd.us 
Kristin Botta kbotta@nmusd.us 
Irish Burns iburns@nmusd.us 
Melissa Gramata mgramata@nmusd.us 
Hannah Morzella hmorzella@nmusd.us 
Rebecca L. Garcia rlgarcia@nmusd.us
Kathleen Ruggles kruggles@nmusd.us 
Jeremy Searcy jsearcy@nmusd.us 
Grade 5
Ashlee Andino aandino@nmusd.us 
Alexandra Antonopoulos aantonopoulos@nmusd.us 
Patrick Berry pberry@nmusd.us
Isander Gutierrez igutierrez@nmusd.us 
Monica Mathers mmathers@nmusd.us 
Martha Rankin mrankin@nmusd.us 
Mary Widtmann mwidtmann@nmusd.us
Audrey Woolfolk awoolfolk@nmusd.us 
Grade 6
Aaron Cook acook@nmusd.us 
Kris Hoffman khoffman@nmusd.us 
Sara Steuart ssteuart@nmusd.us
Stephanie Laquin slaquin@nmusd.us 
Katy Tomlin ktomlin@nmusd.us 
John Caroompas jcaroompas@nmusd.us
Middle School
Amy Tupa/Brown kbrown@nmusd.us
Ashley Stepp/Jenna Jurgens astepp@nmusd.us/jjurgens@nmusd.us
Candice Woods cwoods@nmusd.us
Dayle S Davis dsdavis@nmusd.us 
Jamie Arrow jarrow@nmusd.us 
Katherine Holtz kholtz@nmusd.us
Kathryn Navas knavas@nmusd.us 
Kristen Whitney kwhitney@nmusd.us 
Melissa Mathieson mmathieson@nmusd.us 
Steve Kaczynski skaczynski@nmusd.us 
Chelsea Hoxie Special Education choxie@nmusd.us 
Jon Pardoen Special Education jpardoen@nmusd.us
High School
Joel Flores jflores@nmusd.us
Vicky Schwarz vschwarz@nmusd.us 
Timothy McFadden tmcfadden@nmusd.us
Michael Ofer mofer@nmusd.us 
Gretchen Reynoso greynoso@nmusd.us 
Cecilia Silva-Santisteban csantisteban@nmusd.us 
Janice Sykes jsykes@nmusd.us 
Valerie Smith vsmith@nmusd.us 
James Sigafoos jsigafoos@nmusd.us 
Paul Serio pserio@nmusd.us 
Kira Quesnell kquesnell@nmusd.us 
Jenny Kuo jkuo@nmusd.us 
Heather Kroeger hkroeger@nmusd.us 
Scott Kahawai skahawai@nmusd.us 
R. Hasson rhasson@nmusd.us 
Glen Fisher gbfisher@nmusd.us 
Laurie Halt lhalt@nmusd.us
Eleftheria Ballas eballas@nmusd.us 
Dora Gutierrez Special Education dgutierrez@nmusd.us 
Brittany Pearson Special Education bpearson@nmusd.us 
Jamie Slobodnik Special Education jslobodnik@nmusd.us 

 

Cloud Campus Club:

Grade range:

Club Meet
days & times:

Zoom ID Number:

Cloud Culinary Club

7-12

Monday
2:15-3:00 PM

914 8462 3579

Cloud Campus News
(View video)

7-12

Wednesday
12:10-12:55 PM

506 091 3860

Drama Club
(View video)

9-12

Thursday
2:05-2:50 PM

753 338 2408

Line Dancing
(View video)
(no experience necessary)

7-12

Friday
12:10-12:55 PM

972 317 2217

Stock Market Club

7-12

TBD

387 023 4543

Art Club

7-12

Wednesday
2:00 PM

977 7487 4721

Book Club

7-12

Thursday
Grades 7-12: 2:00 PM Grades 4-6: 2:30 PM

979 094 8960

Ukulele Club

5-12

Friday
2:00 PM

935 8818 9198

Fitness Club

4-12

Wednesday
12:15-1:00 PM

798 356 9711

Knitting Club

8-12

Tuesday
2:00-2:30 PM

980 3316 9002

Creative Writing (meets

with Cloud Campus News)

9-12

Wednesday 
12:10-12:55 PM

506 091 3860

Surf Club
(no experience necessary)

4-6

Every other
Friday (beginning 10/16) 
3:00-3:45 PM

867 818 9174

 

  • Rigorous, high-quality instruction aligned to California State Standards and use of district-adopted curriculum
  • Research-based schedule that balances appropriate ratios of live and independent instruction
    • Live: Video conferencing, chat, streaming video
    • Independent instruction: Email, screencasts
  • Lessons and activities specifically designed for virtual learning
  • Classes taught by N-MUSD teachers, experienced in the technologies used in virtual learning
  • Deep commitment to teaching, learning, adaptability, and supporting the online experience for students
  • Chromebooks provided to all students, if needed
  • Limited Advanced Placement (AP) courses will be offered based on student enrollment and interest. International Baccalaureate (IB) courses will not be offered.
  • We are looking at options to allow students to remain eligible to participate in athletics.
  • Principal/staff will promote a sense of “community” but no in-person events will be planned at this time
  • Students will have the ability to return to their previous school in the 2021-2022 school year
phoenix logo
Contact Us

Main Line: (949) 515-5350
Attendance: (949) 515-6601
CloudCampus@nmusd.us
425 E. 18th Street, Building A
 Costa Mesa, CA 92627